Thursday, January 3, 2013

Silverbird Ben Bruce appointed FRCN Director

Ben Bruce
The Secretary to the Government of Nigeria, Senator Anyim Pius Anyim had announnced on  on tuesday January 1, 2012 the appointment of Mr ben Murray Bruce as the Chairman of the board of directors of the Federal Radio Corporation of Nigeria FRCN . 

Mr Ben Murray Bruce until his appointment was the Chairman of Silverbird Group and former Director-General of the Nigeria Television Authority (NTA).

 Other board members are: Funke Egbemode, Bola Doherty, Farouk Dalhatu, J. N. Chinedu, Hajia Hauwa Kida, Chief Elvis Agukwe, and Abubakar Sarkin Fawa Damboh.

One may wonder if the best thing to do is to hire someone who has a stake in another media outfit to manage the station.

No comments:

Post a Comment